Homemade Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cups

Standard

I’m a big fan of Reese’s, but I avoid dairy like the plague now so Reese’s are out. I found that these choc/peanut butter cups provide a good flavor and texture for the most part. I used honey rather than maple syrup. I couldn’t really taste the coconut oil in this recipe, which was nice, but I definitely felt it made the consistency of the peanut butter much smoother than alone. I used cocoa rather than buying cacao specifically for this recipe and the chocolate had kind of a chalky texture so if I make this again I’ll either melt dark chocolate and mix with some coconut oil or I will use raw cacao to see if it makes the taste/consistency a bit better. Might try other such recipe types in the future, but this was the best I have tried thus far. Also, filling the muffin cups half way resulted in only seven Choco/PB cups for me and I was using a standard size cup.

Healthy Peanut Butter Cups

Leave a Reply

