Peanut Butter Chocolate Blondies

Standard

After the success of this recipe, I really wanted to love this peanut butter and chocolate blondie recipe (easier than scooping up the dough one by one and since it is made with honey instead of brown sugar and 100%, without additives peanut butter, probably a lot healthier). Alas, it was not to be. They were far too dry and crumbly plus not very tasty at all. I pulled them out at ten minutes and they didn’t seem done although bits on the top were already starting to turn dark brown. I covered with aluminum foil in order to try to stop the top from burning and returned the blondies to the oven. After 20 minutes I took them out. Extremely dry tasting, but the bottom didn’t look or really taste cooked. It mentions in the recipe to use less than a cup if your peanut butter isn’t very runny or oily. The one that I used wasn’t very runny/oily so I didn’t use a full cup and I even added a bit of extra honey as well (maybe that was part of the downfall?). I may try these again if I have a really runny looking peanut butter or maybe I’ll even try them again with coconut oil or applesauce. But, I don’t think so as I ended up throwing these out and very much hate to throw out any food. 😦

http://detoxinista.com/2011/12/flourless-peanut-butter-chocolate-chip-blondies/

Leave a Reply

