Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

Standard

These cookies…best gluten free cookies I have ever had!!! So good. I think even non gluten-free eaters would enjoy these. I made a few substitutions. I used gluten free oats. Rather than flax-seeds and dairy-free milk, I used an egg. I also subbed out the raw sugar for half brown and half granulated sugar. I also used dessicated coconut as that is what I had. I found that when the cookies were brown around the edges, they were actually over-done (although still good). So just test them at 17 minutes and make sure that you take them out at the first hint of browning at the edges! I tried adding some cinnamon for whatever reason, but this cookie definitely doesn’t need any additional flavoring (this from a not so huge fan of coconut). Must make these again!

http://jenniferskitchen.com/2013/03/coconut-oatmeal-cookies.html#comment-29960

Leave a Reply

