Chicken with artichokes

Standard

This was so easy and had a great effort to taste ratio! I couldn’t find any pearl onions so I used shallots. I think that pearl onions really would have made this dish even better. I only used a can of artichoke hearts (no Trader Joes here!) and would definitely up it to at least two cans next time. Also used bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs rather than chicken legs. Also used red wine vinegar as that is what I had (didn’t want to buy another vinegar for two TBS in a recipe) and didn’t have poultry season, but found it wasn’t lacking, possibly due to the flavorful chicken stock I had).

http://nomnompaleo.com/post/2938524906/braised-chicken-legs-with-artichokes-and-pearl-onions

Leave a Reply

