Lemon Meltaways

Standard

These were pretty good, but I could only find roasted cashew butter; I think it made my meltaways have a more prominent cashew flavor than the recipe intended. May try again if I have raw cashew butter on hand. Will also increase the lemon by 1 TBS to test out a more lemon-y treat. I also used standard muffin cups and filled them pretty full (only used five). Would probably have preferred the smaller dessert cups used in the recipe.

http://detoxinista.com/2012/05/raw-lemon-meltaways/

Leave a Reply

